try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$880 / 1br - $880 - 1BR w/ Private bath in large 4bed/4.5 bath house - Canton/Fells (Fells Point/Canton/Patterson Park)

1234567891011121314151617181920212223

1BR / 1Ba

apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room

Available July 1, For rent is a 1 private bed room with its own private bathroom in a 4 bed/4.5 bath house at the Fells Point/Canton waterfront. This room has 3 full closets, plenty of room for storage and is on its own floor with a full bath.

$880 per month, plus shared utilities split 4 ways. Utilities are only BGE and Comcast (TV/internet) which average together around $100/month per person. One less than any other location as water is included! I am seeking a 1 year lease starting (I am flexible on this) with a one month deposit. You will have your own floor with its own private bedroom and bathroom. Natural sunlight is plentiful but window blinds are in the room to block out the light if you want.

All common areas are furnished including the kitchen so you would only be responsible for furnishing your own room.

House is located in a private community along the Canton/Fells point waterfront across from Sip &Bite and Captain James Restaurant. Although we are only a 5 minute walk from Fells Point and Canton, this private community provides a great get away from the hustle and bustle when ever you want. This house gets plenty of natural light including the room.

Laundry is located on the same floor with up to date W/D. The over sized kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and hardwood floors. There are TWO refrigerators and a large pantry that will be shared with 3 other roommates.

House is centrally located on the waterfront between Canton and Fells point, both just a 5 minute walk. Johns Hopkins medical Campus and Patterson park are just 10 minutes away and Harbor East is just over 10 minutes. We are very close to everything you can think of. With in a five minute walk there is a Safeway grocery store, nail salon, Starbucks, Cold Stone Ice Cream, and Chipotle. The other new huge shopping center with Target is only 10-15 minute walk!

There is also plenty of street parking as every night it is almost empty. Current roommate is able to park right in front of our house everyday for the past year.

I am a 29 year old girl who works at Johns Hopkins. The other 2 roommates are also girls between the ages of 22-27. One is a nursing student at Johns Hopkins and the other works in the Lab for Hopkins. We are all friendly and love to meet new people. I have lived in the city for 5 years and the other roommate is new to the area. The home is 4 bed/4.5 bath with a half bath located just off the kitchen. Each roommate has their own bathroom/bedroom. The home is 3600 SQFT and is 19 feet wide (average row home is just 12 ft wide for reference) and spread out over 4 floors so you don’t feel like you’re living in the city.

Seeking someone that is clean, respectful, tidy, and easy going. We all have 9-5 jobs but definitely enjoy a drink or two on the weekends. Everyone shares responsibilities for keeping the common area clean such as doing the dishes, cleaning up after themselves, and contributing to providing trash bags, soap, etc. We ask that you keep the house clean – no one likes a college house.

The bedroom comes with a huge double door closet inside the room in addition to TWO other closets! Plenty of room for all your clothes and shoes! Trust me I know the struggle. Bathroom is located right next to the bed room and is your own private bath. It has a closet, oversized single vanity, toilet and shower/tub combo. Both bedroom and bathroom are unfurnished.

No Smoking/Drugs and No Pets

New fresh paint in the room and freshly cleaned carpet as well.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7129040202

posted:

updated:

best of [?]