favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Beer-brewing Outdoorsy Hopkins Postdoc - Patterson Park in Nov (29-M) (Patterson Park)

Hello. If I caught your attention, I'm looking for housing around Patterson Park around the beginning of November. I'll be working at the Hopkins Med campus and am seeking something a short walk or bike ride away. Looking for a room in a shared house preferably ~$600-$650 per month, but willing to negotiate.

About me: 29 year old male. I'm an environmental engineer who's spent the past 6 years at JHU as a PhD student. I've previously lived in a massive rowhome in Station North, effectively furnishing the entire house. Looking to downsize and be a little less responsible for managing all the other roommates in a house. I can come with as much or as little extra furnishing (cookware, tables, chairs, kayaks [you read that right], etc) as desired. Interests - beer brewing (I've placed in a few local homebrew competitions), biking, running, hiking, outdoors, kayaking, etc. I enjoy cooking, so having a good kitchen space is a plus. I like to go out on the weekends and occasional weekday night and do enjoy having people over to socialize. Very receptive and respectful of common area cleanliness, quiet time, and privacy. Looking for a relatively large room or common area to keep some of my things (bike, beer brewing supplies, kegerator, etc). Used to having roommates who share the space and do their own thing, but definitely hoping to live with folks who would also be great friends. Open minded, either way.

Pros: Central air, private bathroom, dishwasher, washer/dryer in unit, no smoking in the house, off-street parking, roof deck ( a guy can dream, right??)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6995797728

posted:

updated:

best of [?]