loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$350 / 2br - LOOKING FOR A HOUSEMATE 2BD/1.5BA TOWNHOUSE (Baltimore)

12

2BR / 1.5Ba

EV charging
air conditioning
cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hello!

My name is Savin and I am looking for a housemate. I am currently renting a 2bd/1.5ba townhouse and have been living here by myself when I started the lease earlier this year. This townhouse is located about 2 miles from UF, and a few minutes drive from Butler Plaza. Bus stops are also everywhere. I am looking for a housemate (around my age, please) because I am planning on going back to school this coming spring semester and will be going part time at work. show contact info

A little bit about me: I am a 24 year old male and prospective Santa Fe student. I plan to transfer to UF once prerequisites are met for my major while at Santa Fe. I will be majoring in Wildlife Ecology and Conservation. My ultimate career goal, though, is to become a commercial pilot, so I will only be spending a couple years in Gainesville before moving to Daytona Beach for flight school. I work full time at a garden center (so I have a lot of plants) in Gainesville, but will be going part time this January because of school. I will need help paying rent and utilities. I have a 5 year old female cat named June, and she is the sweetest thing. show contact info

She loves people! I am a clean, respectful, laid back, and hard working person, so I am looking for the same. Please clean up after yourself and be respectful. I have had too many bad housemate experiences and will not tolerate that again. I also love to cook! I do have friends over from time to time and have small parties, so I am looking for someone who is okay with that (and can do the same, if they so choose). I do drink, and occasionally smoke weed with friends, so I am okay with anyone who does the same, both, or neither, so long as you are okay with me doing it, too. show contact info

The townhouse does have a dishwasher along with a washer and dryer, so you have access to that. You also have access to any appliances that I have (slow cooker, waffle maker, bread maker, grill, etc., or you can bring your own), as well as the backyard, which I recently extended the patio and there is an outdoor patio table with chairs. All furniture in the bedroom can be left or taken out, though if you would like them gone I will try to sell them before just throwing them away. The plants will be relocated, too. show contact info

If you are interested, please don’t hesitate to contact me; I respond faster to texts, also. Gender and sexual orientation doesn’t matter, but please be around my age and like minded. If we are going to live together, I want to be friends, too! Sorry for the novel lol. Serious inquiries only, please! show contact info
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7412627371

posted:

best of [?]