favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$550 / 2br - FULLY FURNISHED BDRM IN 2BD/2BATH FOR RENT IN NICE NEIGHBORHOOD (246 S Ann St, Baltimore, MD)

A furnished text (718) 412 96 11 bedroom with walk-in closet in a 2b/2b apartment in one of the coolest neighborhoods in Baltimore. Available on May 15, 2024. 1.5 month deposit. Nice location, 5-10 minutes walk to hudson mall, starbucks, post office and lightrail station. Central AC, Laundry in unit. No smoking. No pets. No sleepover visitors. Ideal for NJCU students, Seton Hall law school students and commuters to NYC. The apartment is 20 minutes to the WTC. A 1-year lease is required. The rent does not include utilities. Average utility after split is roughly $250.00. Background check and proof of income will be required. The apartment is nicer than the attached pictures which i took in a hurry. I was a professional chef so I love to cook. You will always find food in the refrigerator to eat (no charge). I'm a 65 year old gay man with 2 sweet cats. I'm comfortable with men, women and non-binary, gay, straight, and whatever. If you are comfortable with me, I can be comfortable with you. I don't drink, but don't have an issue if you do, as long as it's not abusive. This is a non-smoking apartment. And I do not want to be around any drug use. Room is available beginning June 1st. Deposit is negotiable. Off street and indoor parking may be available. Hi, I'm Celina! Just your average Asian girl cruising through 11th grade in high school. I'm pretty quiet and shy. Right now, I'm part of the school concert crew. When I've got some downtime, you'll usually find me behind a camera lens. I've got tons of subjects for my photography - squirrels, birds, flowers, leaves, even pinecones on the ground. Weekdays are all about the typical school grind, up from around 7:00am to 11:00pm. But come the weekend, I mix things up. Sometimes I'll do some volunteering, hit up a park for some photography, or just hang with friends."

"Hello, I'm Shirley, Celina's mom. I'm a retired college professor of Asian descent, currently living with my daughter Celina as her study companion during her high school years. I'm a pretty quiet person by nature. Once Celina heads off to school during the day, you'll often find me out for a jog or enjoying some quiet reading time in my room, maybe even doing some online work. I like to keep a similar schedule to Celina's, so our routines usually sync up. On weekends, I'll occasionally tag along with her for outings. I'm not into smoking, drinking, or parties; I prefer a quieter lifestyle. I really enjoy meeting new people and swapping stories. It's nice to make connections and share experiences."

I have known them this past year and can tell you they are very pleasant people to work with. Always pay rent on-time, very considerate. This is Celina and Shirley's first home in America, and they like the house so much that they already regarded it as their "cozy home". Instead of renting the house out as a whole and kicking Celina and Shirley out, I feel much better finding them great people that they feel comfortable with, and continue to call this place home :)

Youtube VIDEO of the place (Copy and Paste to browser):
https://youtu.be/5pv7azN5Bx0

Room Details:
- Private bathroom located right outside the room.
- Room size: 9.5” by 10.5”
- I’d like to be frank with you that the room is not big. You can fit a standard desk, queen size mattress, and a dresser, with some room to walk. There is a closet, with additional storage space in the cabinet outside the room, and garage.
Garage parking with additional fee if you like. You will have direct access to the parking space from home. Ultra convenience that people in the past really enjoyed. (Additional $$)

The ROOM:

- 12-month lease

- Optional Garage/ EV Charging

- Utility is usually another $200/ month, divided among the number of people there. Summer AC usage may push total utilities to around $275.

- Couple welcomed (Additional $$)

- Occasional overnight visitor on weekends OK, as long as all residents are OK with it

- No pets please



And this is what the previous renter Austin said about me:

"Andrew is definitely the best landlord I’ve had as a tenant. He’s first to act whenever a tenant has a concern and does what it takes to make everyone feel comfortable. When we had a nest built by wasps show up on the balcony, one call to Andrew and he had someone out the next day to take it down. We had a fire in an area relatively near us that filled the area with smoke and ash – without making a call he was already ordering filters for the house to make sure our air quality remained high. He’s also flexible in many situations: allowing me to store a bedframe in the garage, using his standing chest for clothes (so I didn’t have to get a new one). The roommates are just as cool as Andrew; there’s never been a problem about noise or space, and everyone is considerate with each other especially with the whole virus situation. Living here is definitely more than just paying the rent, you get people that care and are easy to get along with. If I could, 5 stars out of 5 I’d continue living here for a couple of years."

- What’s your name?
- Age?
- Where did you go to school, what do you do for work?
- What brought you to the Irvine area?
- How often do you cook, clean?
- How quiet are you? Do you plan music on speaker or just on headphones? Etc.
- How much personal belongings do you plan on bringing to the public space of the house?
- What's your ideal AC and heater temperature?
- Do you plan on bringing guests/ significant others over? (Occasional overnight visitor OK)
- What do you do for fun, etc.
- What's your ideal move in date?
- How long do you plan on staying if the first year works out well
- Do you smoke weed, cigarette, or use any drugs?

post id: 7745905872

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching