Posted

print

favorite this post Young professional/student looking for temporary housing (BWI) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hello! My name is Sheldon Smith and I will be temporarily relocating to the Baltimore (BWI) area for an engineering internship. I am currently looking for a short term/monthly lease room in a house or an apartment with close proximity to BWI.
A little bit about me:
I am 27 years old and I am a working professional. I am a very sociable and quiet roommate/tenant. I prefer to live somewhere that is quiet and that doesn’t bring any late night partying back home. I enjoy hiking, going to state parks/the mountains, biking, cooking, working out, playing quiz/trivia games, exploring new areas, traveling, and relaxing. I am also anal about cleaning up my mess in the shared parts of the house, so whoever I live with wouldn’t have to worry about cleaning up my mess. I don’t mind living with pets as long as they are properly house trained. I don’t like stepping in pee and poop in the mornings lol. But I would prefer to have no pets. Also since I will be working near the airport, I would prefer to be within 15 miles of BWI, the closer the better. I am willing to pay up to $700/month with utilities included. The only utilities that I need at the house are a working kitchen, heat/ a/c, bathroom, and internet. I don’t need cable tv, laundry or anything furnished. If the room/apartment has these things that would be wonderful. I would prefer to have my own bathroom but I would be willing to share. I am looking for housing around June 8th or June 9th. I would need my lease to be Monthly because I will be done with my internship by August 16th.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6897404167

posted:

best of [?]